Look up to my lens Table Mountain

After discovering the weekly photo challenge it just worked out that I was able to link 2 South African icons to the respective themes namely the Kruger National Park  and South African parliament .  Before this week’s lucky packet I wondered if that would be possible again, but with the theme being look up I couldn’t make the connection until I started “paging” through my photos. And then it became blatantly obvious. I shouldn’t focus on my lens looking up, but my lens being looked up to – isn’t that the dream of any camera?

Table Mountain offers amazing accessible views, being a mountain in a city. To the left is Lion Peak and behind the cable car the lion’s body Signal hill, where the noon gun is set off each day. In this photo my 3 hiking buddies, the Table Mountain cable car (and contents) as well as Cape Town are looking up at my lens. Naturally as seasoned mountain hikers we are pitying those who need cable car assistance to go up the mountain. But the pity was reciprocal – I clearly heard the conversation in the cable car as it passed us: “shame they can’t afford a cable car ticket…” 🙂

FILE265

In the photo underneath Wickus, Jacques and Danie are really taking this looking up theme to the next level – had neck pain for weeks there after. And the one with the silly grin is me taking the photo via WiFi with  the camera on a tripod. In the last photo, camera in hand, the lens is now looking up at what they are looking at – the cable car station on top of Table Mountain.

FILE256

FILE280

18 thoughts on “Look up to my lens Table Mountain

    1. Aangesien ek al soveel vriende teen verskillende dele van die berg uit geneem het voel ek amper soos ‘n Tabelberggids ook. Ek het in realiteit baie meer oor Tafelberg opgelees as die kangogrotte. Maar daar kom definitief nog blogs oor die berg.

      Liked by 1 person

Ek waardeer jou bydrae/ Please add to the conversation

