a study in ice and snow

27 thoughts on “a study in ice and snow”

  1. These are exquisite photos. I read the Prayer for Cape Town and it made me homesick. I love the spirit of your blog. I left South Africa 1978 (yeah, so you know that I’m an old dame, ha ha) and I have forgotten 90% of my Afrikaans and it was nice to see the written words again. Thank you for sharing. Blessings from my heart to yours 🙂 Linda

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Linda this is certainly a very inspirational comment; your comment confirms the theory that Afrikaans is the heavenly language 🙂
      No not inspirational for that reason – my heart is warmed by your blessings!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. And in the process my camera “froze” as well. I couln’t take photos after about 45 minutes in the cold. I took the photos of the twigs at first light and it was still extremely cold. Fortunately it started functioning again when it warmed up.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Awesome photos – I didn’t realize that it gets THAT cold in Africa! I live with this kind of cold weather for several months of the year, here in Canada and am very familiar with ice & snow…brrr. (but it is summer now and has been 32C for the past few days)

    Thank you for sharing…I love how ‘blogging’ helps us see so many other parts of our world!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks Jeri and a big thank you for the follow – it is certainly an honour that the owner of the World Bank is following me. No wait a minute it says Word Bank. Hey that is even more impressive 🙂 And therefore I will even speak to you in American spelling: it is also an honor!

    Like

Ek waardeer jou bydrae/ Please add to the conversation

