NOODLANDING: Bloemfontein

17 thoughts on “NOODLANDING: Bloemfontein”

    1. Executive summary just for you Anne. It is about my first flight when I was 14 and my mother and my experiences like playing dominoes while flying and she absentmindedly telling people we played monopoly. But it is actually about when I was 19 and had a bomb scare and landed at Bloemfontein instead of Johannesburg and the experience of going down an emergency flute.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Aw, thanks so much Abrie. I wish I had the talent to learn languages easily. I’ve been here forever and I’m still only speaking English. Terrible.
        I would have been terrified. I’ve been lucky. And we have no choice but to be brave when we have to fly. I can understand those with fear of flying.

        Liked by 1 person

          1. You flatter me so. Thank you so much, kind sir. 🙂 But crazy, remember. Road rage… stuff… Haha!
            Afrikaans is not an easy language to learn, not at all, so I’m learning Spanish. Not easy either. I should give up. 🙂

            Like

  1. Nee, dit moet liewer nie met my gebeur nie. Ek is ‘n slegte passasier en ek vat gewoonlik nie skoon klere saam in my handbagasie nie. Onthou jy destyds toe SAL weggedoen het met die etes op binnelandse vlugte om koste te bespaar, het hulle moes vir Schoeman (destyds Minister van Vervoer) daaroor aangevat in die parlement. Dis toe dat hy afhaak met die gevleuelde woorde: “Wil jy vreet of wil jy vlieg?”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ek sou wat wou gee om in my jongdae by daardie glybaan af te gegly het….. was verslaaf aan alles wat gly, of rol, of tol. Maar nou gee jou storie my ‘n hol kol op die maag. Sien dis die dinge in die lewe wat ons stories gee om te vertel.

    Liked by 1 person

Ek waardeer jou bydrae/ Please add to the conversation

